The branch of the Federal State Unitary Enterprise "Radio Frequency Centre of the Central Federal District" (GRFC) for the Far-Eastern Federal District is a unit of the Radio Frequency Service of the Russian Federation responsible for ensuring proper use of civilian radio frequencies and channels, radio electronic devices and high-frequency devices (HFD) in the territory of the Far-Eastern Federal District for the purposes of maintaining availability of radio frequency spectrum allocated to users and providing for electromagnetic compatibility of radio frequency equipment and high-frequency devices. 

The Radio Frequency Service’s work is managed by the Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology, and Mass Media (ROSKOMNADZOR). 

Main office of FGUP RFC DFO

The branch is headquartered in Khabarovsk and has territorial offices in six constituent regions:

  • the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)
  • the Primorsky Territory
  • the Kamchatsky Territory
  • the Amursky Region
  • the Sakhalinsky Region
  • the Magadan Region